The Candid Cerise

A proof of life

It’s been so long since my last post. I don’t play any connections games and I just updated my last train logs for April. I’m here to show that I’m still alive (if some of you are curious or whatever). I will eventually update my /now page.

These past few weeks have been a transition period for me. The second trimester is ending and the third one starts the week after. The whole term is stressful because of the workload (and in some ways, the instructors themselves) but I learned some lessons and made beautiful memories.

The biggest one is my “tren tren poot poot special,” where I went to PNU through the three train lines in Metro Manila. I also included my train ride going home. You can trace those four train rides in my trainspotting log.

We also completed the capstone projects for every course, especially the aerobic dance exercise and the story vignettes. The story vignette thing will actually transcend to Term 3, where we'll furnish every part and print a hard copy like a real book.

Last time, PNU hosted the Culture and Arts Festival for state universities. Delegates from various regions came to gather and compete in various competitions. We, the freshmen, welcomed them in a parade during the opening ceremony. The event was a disaster for freshmen, as there were problems with organizing the parade and the unity dance performance. I somehow enjoyed it and lost my voice that day. It’s the second time I lost my voice at PNU; the first one’s during the Student Summit concert.

As I told you before, I was elected vice president of my class and helped our class president in organizing paperwork and delegation of works We are trying to make a working classroom assembly where we can accomodate our classmates. I hope it works in the long run.

We also met our new professors for some courses. Some are intimidating and some are chill in some ways. I’m looking forward to having a healthy and productive interactions with them.

I also watched the three new Bluey episodes: Ghostbasket, The Sign, and Surprise. I’ll write another post about my thoughts on the three new episodes.

The weather’s so hot in our place. It’s a joke that the Philippines is a trial for hell or something. Ice cubes are sold out everyday and we need to use umbrellas when going out. Luckily, our classes for the next few weeks will be held online because of the academic plans of the university that were made before the rise of the news about the heat index. I don’t know their next moves for onsite classes.

I don’t know what to say now. That’s probably it. Pardon my grammatical mistakes.